SGR - Walks programme
Headermain

Walks > Walks Programme

Sunday walks leave Newport Civic Centre upper car park at 9.30am and midweek walks at 7.00pm, unless noted otherwise in the NOTES FOR WALKS below. Click here for directions and car parking information. Additional walks take place on some social events (always for the barbecue), before our AGM and before our Christmas lunch (held between Christmas and New Year).

For an A4 printable pdf file of the full walks programme, click here. For an A5 pdf file of the full walks programme for viewing on-screen, click here. Get Adobe's pdf reader here.

Beware - Longer moderate walks may feel strenuous to anyone not used to the mileage

Grade = length of walk in miles and vigour of walk (more details of Grades here)
RT = Round trip in miles

Day/Date

Grade

Location

Leader

RT

Sun 02 Dec

10

S

Abertillery - see note below

Dave Fereday

40

Sun 09 Dec

7

M

Goose & Cuckoo

Peter Elliott

22

Sun 16 Dec

8

S

Strawberry Wood

Ken Poole

48

Sun 06 Jan

8

M

A toll free walk

Dave Fereday

50

Sun 13 Jan

10

S

NOG's Winter Walk - see note below

Norman Roberts

55

Sun 20 Jan

10

M

Tidenham and the Old Border

Ian

28

Sun 27 Jan

6

M

Dare Valley Country Park

Joan Lang

66

Sun 03 Feb

9

M

Parc Cwm Darren

Jan Lavis

40

Sun 10 Feb

8

M

Tretower

John Smith

52

Sun 17 Feb

8

M

Cowbridge

Andrew Wilmott

48

Sun 24 Feb

10

M

Circuit of Brecon

Dave Fereday

80

Sun 03 Mar

12

M

South Wales Highest Waterfall

Ian

100

Sun 03 Mar

5

E

Usk Castle and Cwmcayo

Steve Williams

22

Sun 10 Mar

10

M

Rudry

Adrian Sheehan

14

Sun 10 Mar

6

M

Shirenewton

Denise Humble

32

Sun 17 Mar

8

M

Llandogo

Derek Humble

53

Sun 24 Mar

6

M

Ynysyfro and 14 Locks

Fred Fee

3

Sun 31 Mar

10

M

Daffodil Way

Paul Mellor

65

 

 

 

 

 

 

NOTES FOR WALKS

Sun 02 Dec

Abertillery

9.00am start
meal afterwards

Sun 13 Jan

NOG's Winter Walk

9.00am start
Joint with NOGs

PontsicillCornDuPenyFanCribynandPontsticillRedervoir

Corn Du, Pen-y-Fan and Crybin behind Pontsticill Reservoir

RAmapArea